Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA)

PTA Logo

What is the PTSA?
The Lowell Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) is an active link between students, teachers and parents. We are a voice and a resource for parents, an advocate for children, and support for our school staff. We invite interested parents/guardians, staff and 6th grade students to join Lowell’s Parents Teacher Student Association (PTSA).

Lowell PTSA Mission

To enhance the academic, social, and emotional experience of all students; develop activities that foster a sense of community; and encourage engagement among students, families, and staff

National PTA School of Excellence

Lowell Elementary was recently recognized as a 2019-2021 National PTA School of Excellence. National PTA’s School of Excellence program supports and celebrates partnerships between PTAs and schools that work to improve the educational experience and school environment for every child. This program provides guidance to assist school in engaging families in the school decision-making, and helps school build inclusive policies related to education, health, safety or the arts.


This past school year, Lowell Elementary made progress on strengthening the Lowell community, enhancing ties to the Boise community, supporting classroom education, advocating for students, and purchasing new school equipment. As a National PTA School of Excellence, families feel welcomed and empowered to support student success.


Lowell Elementary joins an elite group of schools recognized by the National PTA for its partnership with families through PTA to enrich the educational experience and overall well-being for all students.



Held the second Wednesday of every month in the Lowell Library at 4:00 pm


PTSA Membership

PTSA membership is $10.00. Your dues help support our local group and our state and national organization, creating a strong voice for our children. Please see the attached link for the membership form.


Executive Board

President – Laura Bainbridge

Vice President – Amalia Baldwin

Treasurer – Nola Walker

Secretary – Louise Bird


Standing Board

·       Communications – Leah McMillan

·       Fundraising – Celia Johnson and Anna Wingert

·       Garden – Kurt Fesenmyer

·       Grant Writing – Jana LaRosa

·       Membership/Social – Crystal Banka

·       Principal – Abbey Griffitts

·       Spirit – Carey Christensen

·       Staff Appreciation – Nola Walker

·       Teacher Representative –Rebecca Auston


Special Committee Chairs

·       Carnival – Karla Brown

·       Family Nights – Marcie Kowalczyk

·       MOSS – Hannah Brass Greer

·       Yearbook – Lisa Rodriguez and Amanda Jackman

For more information visit:
Idaho PTA | National PTA Website